There are many people involved in your care and treatment and your team is made up of highly trained and qualified IVF and fertility specialists. Here are the profiles of some people you might meet.


Dr Nick-Raine Fenning - Medical Director


Nick is one of our two Medical Directors and Person Responsible for the Unit at the Burton Fertility Clinic.  He has over 15 years’ experience in looking after patients with subfertility including those undergoing IVF.  He is an active researcher and has published over 100 scientific papers many of which have led to changes in clinical practice and guidance.

Nick is known internationally for his work on ultrasound and has given keynote lectures all around the World.  He is an Executive Member of the British Fertility Society (BFS), the Reproductive Medicine Clinical Study Group (RM-CSG), the International Society of Ultrasound in Obstetrics in Gynaecology (ISUOG), and Wellbeing of Women’s (WoW) Advisory Committee.  He is an Advisor to NICE and the RCOG on fertility and reproductive surgery and is an Advocate of patient and public involvement in research through PREPARE, a patient group he established in 2012.

Nick is an experienced surgeon and operates at the Treatment Centre in Nottingham where he sees NHS and private patients together with his colleague and fellow fertility expert James Hopkission.

Dr James Hopkisson - Medical Director


James is one of our two Medical Directors. He is an RCOG Subspecialist in Reproductive Medicine and Surgery and has been involved with IVF and fertility management since 1993.

He completed his research and training in Oxford before moving to Nottingham to take up his consultant post and lead the NHS Fertility service at QMC.  His research looked at the development of endometriosis and the endometrium and he has extended his interest since to become an experienced laparoscopic (keyhole) surgeon in endometriosis, adhesions and fibroids.

He has authored or co-authored 30 papers and book chapters.  James sat on the RCOG Subspecialty Committee and is the lead for subspecialty training in Reproductive Medicine in Nottingham, the programme for training the next generation of specialist doctors in fertility.

Lyndsey Zujovic - Director of Embryology


Lyndsey is the Director of Embryology at Nurture Fertility and oversees the laboratories at our Nottingham and Burton sites.  Lyndsey began her career in embryology in 2000 and has lead the laboratory team at Nurture since 2008. Lyndsey has a keen interest in optimisation of clinical outcomes & new developments within IVF and  regularly assists other clinics in improving their success rates. Lyndsey was recently awarded the Claire Gillott Prize by the Association of Clinical Embryologists (ACE) and was also Chair of the ACE Professional Development Committee for several years.

Heather Stringer - Director of Operations


Dr. Joanne Wilkins - Clinician


Dr Sonia Asif - Clinician

Dr Sophie Vogelzang - Clinician


Harriet Pugsley - Consultant

Dr Shilpa Deb - Clinician

shilpa deb

Nursing team

Michelle Parris-Larkin - Nursing Manager

michelle for website copy

Michelle qualified as a Registered Nurse from The University of Nottingham in 2004, and went on to work on a busy Gynaecology and Breast Care ward before joining Nurture Fertility in 2009. Michelle gained a keen interest in Ultrasound and has helped to train junior nurses and doctors in 3D gynaecology and early pregnancy sonography.  Michelle completed the MSc Gynaecological module in Ultrasound Scanning, through the University of Derby in 2014. Michelle has been the Nurse Manager since 2015 and leads a team of nurses, ODP’s, HCAs and nursing administrators striving to deliver a high standard of patient care. Michelle also works at the Chesterfield satellite unit. Outside of work Michelle enjoys a range of activities including CrossFit and scuba diving.

Nicola Humphreys - Deputy Nurse Manager (Burton Satellite)


Kathryn Cocking - Deputy Nurse Manager


Lynne Fogg - Nurse


Claire Morley - Nurse


Megan Blair - Nurse


Melanie Saunby - Nurse


Julie Lory - Nurse

Katy Cowen - Nursing Administrator and Egg Donation Coordinator



Saran Ahitan - Senior Embryologist

Hollie Smith - Embryologist


Vicky Bateman - Embryologist

Ashley Payne - Embryologist

Tracey Davey - Embryologist

Kirstyn Sewell - Andrology

Sophie Brearley - Embryologist

Luke Rushbrook - Lab Technician


Jacqueline Pochin - Embryology Adminstrator


Goran Zujovic - Admin Manager


Nicol Hewitt - Receptionist


Rhys Plackett - Clinical Administrator


Anna Swain - Receptionist

Bianca Wright - Clinicial Secretary

Elizabeth Jeffrey - Receptionist

Ashleigh Hyde - Weekend Receptionist


Holly Johnson - Finance Adminstrator



Tracey Webster - ODP

Patience Zudzai - ODP


Jackie Pearce - HCA



Hayley McCann - Counsellor


Quality Management

Christie Stringer - Quality Assistant


Check out our latest news post

Meet our Egg Donation Co-ordinator, Kate


Call us on +44 (0) 115 896 1900 |Or message us

Enter your details below and we will be in touch. Fields marked with a * are required: